Welcome to the National Mentoring Standards

Thank you for the work you do with your mentoring programme, you join many thousands of mentors making a great difference to others. We look forward to awarding your programme the recognition it deserves through accreditation from the National Mentoring Standards.

There are seven pillars to the standards:

  1. Aims
  2. Training
  3. Support
  4. Administration
  5. Awareness
  6. Diversity and Inclusion
  7. Celebration

These standards have been developed based on decades of experience in running successful mentoring programmes, training mentors and research study within the mentoring industry. This has been combined with the outcomes of published research and feedback from both mentors and mentees to produce these evidence-based standards over the last two years.